Warwickshire RC Open 10 – 28/06/14

June 29, 2014

Here are the results of the Warwickshire RC Open 10 run on Saturday 28th June 2014 :

RESULTS Warwickshire RC 10 280614

Prize List (One prize per rider)


1st Matt Clinton Mike Vaughan Cycles £45
2nd Jon Simpkins Drag 2 Zero £35
3rd Tom Ward Team Echelon Rotor £30
4th Richard Harrison Oxford City RC £25
5th David Kiernan Corley Cycles £20


1st Liz Powell Mike Vaughan Cycles £45
2nd Rosie Armitage Team Echelon Rotor £35
3rd Helen Boatman Team Milton Keynes £30
4th Susie Patience Banbury Star CC £25

Vets Age-Related Men £15

A – 40-44 Tim Wood -Team Echelon Rotor
B – 45-49 Richard Bradley-Team Echelon Rotor
C – 50-54 David Schofield-Newton – Leisure Lake Bikes
D – 55-59 Mark Cooper – Redditch R&PCC
E – 60-64 Peter Delves Coventry RC
F -65-69 Bill Harper – Warwickshire Road Club
G – 70+ David Mitchell –Saracen RC

Vets Age-Related Women £15

A –  Yvonne Gurney – Team Milton Keynes
B –  Fay Barrington – Banbury Star CC
C –  Deborah Sheridan – Warwickshire RC

1st Junior     – George Towersey – Didcot Phoenix CC £20
1st Tandem  – Mark Fardon – RAF CA
Sally Edney – Revo Racing £20 each

Special Thanks

To the time keepers and all those members of the Warwickshire RC who have offered their help with the organisation, marshalling and catering for this event, we couldn’t run it without you! – Also to all riders for dealing with the unexpected course change, thank you.
Well Done- To the winners, the first time riders (both under 30 mins) and PB’s







Tuesday Evening 10 – 1st July K36/10

June 27, 2014

We have been given permission to use the K36/10 (Wood End) course on Tuesday 1st July.  The permission process for future weeks in still in progress.

The event will start at about 19.00, headquarters will remain at the Wythall Park clubroom which will be open at about 18.00. The start (at the top of the bridge over the M40 – Pound House Lane) is approximately 7 miles from the HQ.

There will also be some numbers at the start for competitors who would prefer to sign on there.

The course details are at the following link :


Ride westwards to Bransons Cross island, encircle and re-trace, over the M40 bridge turn left onto Cut Throat Lane, then left at the next junction
after the M42 bridge onto Tithe Barn Lane. Finish at entrance to bridleway on left just before bridge over M42.


Important Announcement – Time Trials on K37/10P

June 14, 2014

Commencing immediately – all time trials on the K37/10P are cancelled due to the presence of the line of cones just past the Cross and Bowling Green junction which move all traffic into the outside lane for about 400m.

There is no speed restriction in place, so there is potential for traffic to be closing on riders moving into the overtaking lane, at 70mph (+).

Apologies to all regular competitors, but safety must outweigh all other considerations.

The Worcestershire County Council website states that the lane closure may be in place until the end of August due to the lay-by being used to store material for surface top-dressing.

Thanks, Paul






Club 10 – Sunday 15/06/14

June 12, 2014

The second event on the K37/10GH course takes place this Sunday. Start time is 08.00 on the bridge at the top of Gorcott Hill. Signing on is from about 7.15 at Wythall Park

Club 10 – Tuesday 10/06/14

June 10, 2014

Unfortunately tonight’s 10 had to be cancelled at the last minute due to a section of road at the Cross and Bowling Green junction being restricted to one lane with cones.  I’m sure all competitors will appreciate that the correct decision was made on safety grounds.

Club 10 – Tuesday 03/06/14

June 3, 2014
1 M.Osman 22.22
2 S.Mountford 24.15
3 B.Harper 24.44
4 P.Heraper 25.39
5 J.Sirrett 26.26
6 D.Sheridan 26.31

Club Handicap Competition – Race 8

Name Actual Handicap Adjusted Points Total
I.Ingram  00:00:00 00:02:22 0 0 0
P. Eckloff 00:00:00 00:03:36 0 0 4
A. Humphries 00:00:00 00:03:44 0 0 9
P. Heraper  00:25:39 00:04:27 0:21:12 2 21
B.Harper 00:24:44 00:04:04 0:20:40 4 30
R. Baddeley 00:00:00 00:05:28 0 0 0
D. Sheridan 00:26:31 00:05:31 0:21:00 3 13
J.Sirrett 00:26:26 00:07:04 0:19:22 5 24
J. Hobson 00:00:00 00:09:10 0 0 0